What is "Force users to login"?

This option will require all users to first log into a user account before full-text access will be unlocked.

  • This option can be used when you want to collect extra information about the usage. By enforcing the log in you will be able to collect information like cost center or department to facilitate charging back to these departments or faculties.
  • This is also a good option when you want to restrict access for example when using a deposit account.


To switch this functionality on/off please submit a ticket to our Customer Service teams.




Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.